Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

Went to plaza Toyota today. Started a new lease with Mr. Ugo who gave me wonderful service and very helpful throughout the whole process. Price was good and will continue business here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

Had a great experience buying a new Highlander. Phil made me a great deal. Kudos to Jose in Finance for getting me approved with less than good credit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2020

On June 17, 2020 I visited Plaza Service Department and was very happy with the service I received from Kelly. Kelly it’s always a pleasure working with you because I am always notified of everything going on with my vehicle. Welcome back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2019

I had service done today. Amir, technician, did excellent job. My next service is definitely with him. Thank you, Amir. And thanks Plaza Toyota for having him. Marina Breskin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2019

I brought a new 2019 RAV4 from Plaza Toyota. The purchase experience was positive and the staff were great. Make sure to ask for Evgen Veselov from Sales - Evgen had injured his ankle the day before but still came into work to make the deal happen. I will most likely do business with this dealership again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2019

I'm a first-time buyer to this Toyota Plaza Nostrand branch and happy to take home the new RAV4 in just five hours of waiting with all the paper works completed. Their staff are very accommodating. It was a happy experience and worth recommending. I've been driving this for two weeks now, so far so good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2019

Kaylee Mercado was a professional and pAtient sales rep. It was a great experience and we were very satisfied. She worked with us on our trade in giving a fair price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2018

Steven was very friendly and helpful. my only issue is we were there for abt 5 hours getting everything settled. but I left with a big ole smile on my face.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2018

I went in to the dealership knowing the car I wanted and the price range that I wanted to pay. Derrick Martinez was the perfect salesman to help me navigate all of the complicated details. He took the time to explain leasing versus financing and my options for getting the best interest rate. I walked out of the dealership quite satisfied with the make, model, color, price and interest rate I was looking for. And even though closing time had passed, Derrick took the time to show me how to set up all of the features of the car before ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2018

We were shopping for a new car. We knew exactly what we wanted, we knew exactly the price we would be satisfied with, we did our homework. We also knew that we would have to deal with obnoxious, unprofessional and disrespectful sales people. We were prepared to brave through it, because we needed a car. We were caught by a surprise by friendly lady upfront, by professional manager Alex, but most impression was made by the salesperson, who approached us almost right away and offered his help. That person completely changed our view of Plaza Toyota. That person is Avetik ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2018

Christenson Alcidas was very patient and detailed explaining leasing process for RAV 4. I felt very comfortable and relaxed having Chris as my sales representative. Chris was also very professional and astue dealing with GEICO insurance for RAV 4. If there is a rating scale for Chris' performance during obtaing RAV 4, it is A+. I truly enjoyed this experience with Chris and look forward to doing business with him in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2018

Toyota sales man Kevin was very helpful. He let me test drive the vehicle (2018 Toyota Rav 4) and answered all my questions. and explained to me the vehicle's many features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2018

Took their time and made sure all the bases were covered before I drove off a happy customer. What I thought would have taken a few days of me pounding the pavement took a few hours of me being patient while they did the work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2018

Elias was very helpful and accommodating throughout the process. Even though the wait time was a little more than desired, it was a pleasant experience nonetheless. Thank you again, Elias!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2018

I am so happy with my car. David was so nice and he was so patient with helping me find the perfect car for my budget. Definitely would recommend him and this place to someone! Just amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2018

I was looking to purchase my first car and I walk in a little nervous and I was greeted by WILLIE (Eric). He was really nice. I told him I was interested in a particular suv they had and he explained everything I needed to know about the vehicle. He sold the car to me and I did not feel pressure into buying something I didn’t want or couldn’t afford. i love the fact that I can contact him with any issue I have with my car. If I had to purchase another car I would definitely go ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2018

OSCAR SOTO is a professional in many regards!. The short of it is.. "there is no substitute for experience". I will try to be brief. . OSCAR is knowledgeable, kind, sincere and asks great questions. He really takes the time to know what the customer wants and needs. I was almost killed in a bad 3 car accident on I-87 on Jan 17th.. My car was totaled. .I live in Westchester County. Oscar found me the perfect car made sure the payments fit my budget and I LOVE the car.. never thought I could afford it.. but Oscar helped make ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2018

Josh has been helpful all the way through the buying process. He was not high pressure and has been very willing to help after the purchase when I have had questions. He has offered to stick by me during the learning process. So far, my only complaint about the Camry hybrid is that the storage spaces are much less than my previous "05 Camry. That will be a continuing annoyance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2018

I worked with Christenson Alcidas. He happened to be very helpful to me. I came in for a 2018 Highlander LE plus we took it for a Test drive. The experience was wonderful I got a demonstration.To sum up my experience at Plaza Toyota he was able to get me into the vehicle. I am going to recommend him to my friends in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2017

I have a great experience at plaza Toyota specially my sales person Christenson Alcidas, I take him as the best salesman ever his great and humble.he listen and understand everything I ask. Thanks again Christenson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2017

Showed up, pulled inside the garage. Rachel had clipboard ready with all the info, handed her the keys. Told to wait in the waiting room. An hour later, DONE. Couldn't ask for easier service, esp. for first time maintenance!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

Once again a great service, polite attentive staff, always, and very competitive cost. It was a pleasure to discover a business which cares not only for your vehicle but treat their customers so nicely. Keep it rolling and I will continue to recommend Quality Car Service to all,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2017

The salesman, Adam was patient with me in trying to accomplish what I needed. The process did take some time but the atmosphere was comfortable and pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2017

Was a little confusing at first since this was m first time at a car service place but once I was helped everything went smoothly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2017

Christenson Alcidas is the best salesman I ever meet, he really good in what he doing.? I’m happy with my 2017 Toyota Highlander LE plus.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2017

Excellent Service from service staff as well as sales staff. Personell are excellent in providing updated information as well as explaining details of activity, great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2017

Rachel provided great customer service. She was patient and helpful, allowing me to add services after my car had been pulled in. She also gave me a written estimate for a future service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2017

I love the personalized attention that doesn't make me just another customer. From beginning to end I experienced a customer service the industry could learn from. Plaza doesn't set the bar for customer service, "Plaza is the Bar of Customer Service".

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2017

I'm always satisfied and impressed with service at Plaza Toyota! The staff, especially Kelly Ann, has been nothing, but exceptionally wonderful! She kept me posted immediately on the status of my vehicle once completed, and answered every question that I had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2017

I got an appointment asap, the employees are pleasant. Jay who helped me is excellent. I was treated with respect and given information I need to know. He helped me through my warranty to fix what was the problem and definitely kudos to the mechanics and technicians who works behind the scenes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2017

I was really impressed with the professionalism of the salesmen who attended to me because they took their time to explain every details of the contract to us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2017

I am satisfied 😉 with the help I received in purchasing the car, Jemehl,Carlos and Jack were very helpful and I am satisfied. I will recommend Plaza Auto Mall to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2017

I received excellent assistance from the service advise Jay. He was very helpful during my time at the service department. Jay was very patient with me whenever I had any questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2017

Very good customer service, the sales person great and I was impressed with the price, I would recommend other to the dealer job well done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2017

Very good customer service great mechanic love the dealership I would recommend other people to that dealership thanks to every body that work there peace

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2017

The sales person was pleasant and she knows her work. I was impressed with the price of the service.. I would recommend this dealer to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2017

I had stopped taking my previous car in for maintenance to this location because of long waits on street to get into garage. Hoping this has changed. . Sales side was good. Salesman was helpful, knowledgeable and went out of his way to let me test drive. He stayed late to go over all features of vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2017

He was very nice. Although it took a while for them to bring my car from another dealership (because I wanted a color their didn't have), he did everything possible for the process to go as fast as possible. The car was affordable for me and he was very nice and understanding of my needs the entire time. He listen to what I wanted and met my demands. He set me up with everything hassle free. He did the plated for me, he sent me up with insurance and everything else. He even put the license plates on the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2017

I was very satisfied with my visit. The adviser Jimmy was very polite and professional. He explained his recommendations and helped me to decide what service had to be done to keep my car in the best condition. Good job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2017

The young man name J, was informative, very clear about what was need and he didn't, thank God, bagger me on what he thought was best for my budget. After we worked on the final cost he thought would be fair to see if discounts were available. Thoughtful and Respectful. Thank you J.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2017

I had a 9:30am appointment for 10K miles service and NYS inspection, Jay met me as I pulled and got the process rolling. He kept me informed during the whole process, I would recommend Plaza to all. Keep up the great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2017

I had a 8:15 appointment i reached 8mins begpr time mike helped me the entire teem was efficient and with 2 hrs i was out.. the dealer prpbide coffee and donuts Wi-Fi network a very comfortable setting so i could wait or work on my labtop .. excellent condition polite staff....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2017

The experience from beginning to end was 5 stars. The two guys I worked tarek and Adam were great. They walked me through everything. Even hooked me up with the right person to get my TLC insurance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2017

From going to buy a use car we left in a brand new 2017 camry thanks to Mr Best and Adam, these sales men were professionals and left me with a good feeling as if I got the lowest price ever. On my behalf and best friend David Nieves who recomended plaza and took me there we thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2017

Been getting service done at the Nostrand location for 5 years now. They're safe & reliable with great advisors. Easy as a visit to the doctor

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2017

Service department was great. Jimmy was very knowledgeable and me with getting an oil change in addition to reviewing the terms and agreements of the extended warranty that was purchased when the car was bought.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2017

All thanks to Tarek Huessin, who provided me a fast, quality and most of all his professional job experience was a mind blowing. I will always recommend this dealer to anyone I know. thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2017

Michael was very nice and helpful. He was very professional when he explained very carefully what the car needed to be fixed in and to come back if I had any more questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2017

The service agent whose name was Mike was excellent. He followed up with me to explain all the details of the work done on my car and even when I called back with a question he was available to be instantly and answered my questions very professionally. The entire staff that I dealt with at the Toyota Mall on Nostrand Avenue in Brooklyn, New York was a pleasure to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at plaza Toyota Mall in Brooklyn. All thanks to Mr M. Sam, who provided me a fast, quality and most of all his professional job experience was a mind blowing. I will always recommend this dealer to anyone I know. Thank you Mike.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2017

Mike answered all questions concerning the repair of my car. He took the time to explain all repairs and correct my misunderstanding on some things. He stayed in contact with me through the whole process. And let me not forget the jitney driver, he did a great job in getting me to the train I needed to get home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2017

Fairly easy transaction. I was there for a short time and they took care of everything. Jay is a great advisor be sure to look for him. Robert was also very helpful and took care of a minor Billng situation. All in all a good experience and would definitely do it over.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2017

It was a good experience I got what I wanted at a good price I will recommend others to visit this dealership. Thanks again good job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

I was shopping for a new vehicle, not shure if I want to buy or lease. The salesman sit with me, explained everything and convinced me to get the vehicle. I walk out happy with my new vehicle.i had a great experience. I thank the salesman Christenson Alcidas for the service well done. I recommend anyone who wishes to get a vehicle to go to Plaza Auto Mall .to see Christenson Alcidas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2017

My visit to Toyota plaza was a very pleasant one. I have being to car dealers before but the sales guy who helped me. Christopher White was very professional, pleasant and helpful. My experience was one I would recommend to anyone and everyone. Thank you Mr White.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2017

Made sure our car buying experience was pleasant. His sales guy C. Alcidas was also lots of help. Explained everything accurately. I would definelty return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2017

I visited this Toyota Plaza for an oil change. To nake appointment was very easy. When I got there everyone was very nice and pleaent. I waited and my car was ready as promised. Overall my experiance using thus service place was nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2017

Nana Sono worked extremely hard to get the right car for us at the right price. We are very happy with the outcome. Our only disappointment is that we received only one key with the car and we thought we should have two sets.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2017

The staff was nice and helpful, especially Christopher White who went the extra mile to make sure my family and I got a new car. I am very grateful as my situation wasn't the easiest, the sales manager was also very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2017

Just purchased a 2014 Nissan Altima at Plaza Auto Mall, very happy with the service and knowledge of my sales man Alex!!! Will definitely recommend this place to my family and friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2017

Had a really nice experience with Joel Best his level of professionalism was really great, would recommend anyone to go get a car from him and at Plaza Auto Mall...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2017

I went to the dealership on my oil changed the job was done perfectly I was really very happy for that at very competitive prices

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2017

Went in to the dealership on Monday night and drove out with a brand new car Tuesday night. It was a quick and smooth experience. Although, it took around a half hour of waiting on Monday night before a salesperson was able to meet with us, even though we had scheduled a meeting in advance and I had even confirmed it earlier that day. But once we met with the salesman the whole experience was quick and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2017

arrived at 8 am and out by 9:45 am thanks for the great service will use your service center again. thanks Rachel for your pleasant smile

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2017

I dropped my car off on my way to work and was able to pick it up without delay when I returned. The representative called me during the day to give me an update and to confirm I wanted to go along with the recommended service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2017

Though the customer service was excellent. The wait time for a new leased car Inspection was way too long. I waited at least 2 hours for something that should have taken 10 min with a new car. I know others were ahead of me, but car inspections should have it's own line.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2017

Shelly was great and personable . She also was very professional and gave a very appropriate time for length of service. Would not hesitate to recommend her services. Excellent customer service.

Read at DealerRater